Music /

The ANCHOR – Reeperbahn Festival International Music Award is an accolade for the most promising emerging musicians established in 2016. Six international Nominees from different genres, selected by a Board of music professionals, enter the competition and set out to convince not just the audience but also a prominent Jury.
This year Jury president Tony Visconti will have support from grammy-winning master engineer Darcy Proper, Distillers Singer Brody Dalle, TV-Host, and author Markus Kavka, Spice Girl Melanie C., and Seeed Singer Frank Dellé.
On Thursday and Friday, the Nominees perform in the historic venue Nochtspeicher, competing for the ANCHOR, which will then be awarded at the magnificent ANCHOR – The Award Show on Saturday.
Whereas other music awards acknowledge record sales or popularity, the ANCHOR honors unique music quality manifested in the live performances. In times when algorithms predict and dictate the taste in music, the ANCHOR re-introduces the concept of expert recommendation. For music fans, it’s a guidepost pointing to the absolute must-hears on the current international music scene.
For the first time ever all Nominee Shows and the revelation of the ANCHOR 2020 winner at „ANCHOR – The Award Show“ will be streamed online!
ANCHOR Nominees 2020:

ÄTNA (DEU) ANCHOR Winner 2020
Arya Zappa (DEU)
Eefje De Visser (NDL)
Tuvaband (NOR)
Suzane (FRA)
L’Eclair (CHE) Due to Covid-19 L’Eclair had to cancel their shows at Reeperbahn Festival and their participation at ANCHOR 2020

presented by: BKM, FluxFM, ARTE Concert, Deluxe Music