Music Moves Europe Talent Awards. Nominees Night

The Music Moves Europe Talent Awards are the new European Union Prize for popular and contemporary music. The awards celebrate emerging artists who represent the European sound of today and tomorrow. Every year, eight outstanding artists will receive a Music Moves Europe Talent Award in recognition of their international success, as well as being rewarded with a performance at ESNS (Eurosonic Noorderslag), a training programme and financial support for touring and promotion. In addition to this, one of sixteen nominees takes home the Public Choice Award.

Nominees Night

The 16 nominees are revealed at the Reeperbahn Festival in Hamburg during the Nominees Revelation Night. Directly after all nominees are revealed the Public Choice Award campaign will start. We invite the European audience to vote for their favourite emerging nominated artist.

Award Ceremony

All winners of the Music Moves Europe Talent Awards 2021, incl. the Public Choice Award winner are revealed at the award ceremony taking place at Eurosonic Noorderslag 2021 in Groningen, The Netherlands.

Guests: European Commissioner for Culture Mariya Gabriel, 2020 (Public Choice) Winner Naaz (via Zoom), Robert Meijerink (Head of Programme ESNS & Chair of the Jury), Detlef Schwarte (Director Conference, Reeperbahn Festival). Our musical guest tonight is no other than Tom Gregory!

Music Moves Europe Talent Awards. Nominees Night

Die Music Moves Europe Talent Awards sind der neue Preis der Europäischen Union für populäre und zeitgenössische Musik. Mit den Preisen werden aufstrebende Künstler ausgezeichnet, die den europäischen Spound von heute und morgen repräsentieren. Jedes Jahr erhalten acht herausragende Künstler einen Music Moves Europe Talent Award als Anerkennung für ihren internationalen Erfolg. Darüber hinaus werden sie mit einem Auftritt beim ESNS (Eurosonic Noorderslag), einem Ausbildungsprogramm und finanzieller Unterstützung für Tourneen und Promotion belohnt. Darüber hinaus nimmt einer von sechzehn Nominierten den Public Choice Award mit nach Hause.

Nominees Night

Die 16 Nominierten werden auf dem Reeperbahn Festival in Hamburg im Rahmen der Nominees Revelation Night vorgestellt. Unmittelbar nach der Bekanntgabe aller Nominierten startet die Public Choice Award-Kampagne. Wir laden das europäische Publikum ein, für den von ihm nominierten Nachwuchskünstler abzustimmen.

Preisverleihungszeremonie

Alle Gewinner der Music Moves Europe Talent Awards 2021, einschließlich des Public Choice Award-Gewinners, werden bei der Preisverleihung beim Eurosonic Noorderslag 2021 in Groningen, Niederlande, bekannt gegeben.

Guests: European Commissioner for Culture Mariya Gabriel, 2020 (Public Choice) Winner Naaz (via Zoom), Robert Meijerink (Head of Programme ESNS & Chair of the Jury), Detlef Schwarte (Director Conference, Reeperbahn Festival). Unser musikalischer Gast heute Abend ist kein geringerer als Tom Gregory!