VIA – VUT Indie Awards 2020

Word /

For the eighth time this year, the Association of Independent Music Entrepreneurs (VUT) is honouring outstanding talents in the independent music industry. But for the first time – and in keeping with the year of crisis – the prizes for independent excellence will be awarded at an award ceremony that will be broadcast live and open to all interested viewers.

The winners from a total of 20 artists, music entrepreneurs and projects in seven categories will be announced on 17 September from 8 p.m. at the VIA awards ceremony in the presence of nominated artists, laudators* and invited guests.

The VUT would like to thank in particular the Ministry of Culture and Media of the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg as the main sponsor of the awards, the Reeperbahn Festival, Merlin, GEMA, GVL, Phononet, all VUT friends and supporters and this year’s media partner MusikWoche.

 

Presented by: Verband unabhängiger Musikunternehmen (VUT), VUT Indie Awards, VUT Indie Days

VIA – VUT Indie Awards 2020

Word /

Zum achten Mal zeichnet der Verband unabhängiger Musikunternehmer*innen (VUT) in diesem Jahr herausragende Talente der unabhängigen Musikbranche aus. Doch zum ersten Mal – und damit dem Krisenjahr angemessen – werden die Preise für unabhängige Großartigkeit in einem komplett live übertragenen und für alle interessierten Zuschauer*innen zugänglichen Verleihungsfest vergeben.

Die Gewinner*innen aus insgesamt 20 Künstler*innen, Musikunternehmer*innen und Projekten in sieben Kategorien werden am 17. September ab 20 Uhr auf der VIA-Preisverleihung im Beisein von nominierten Künstler*innen, Laudator*innen und geladenen Gästen verkündet.

Der VUT dankt insbesondere der Behörde für Kultur und Medien der Freien und Hansestadt Hamburg als Hauptförderer der Awards, dem Reeperbahn Festival, Merlin, der GEMA, der GVL, Phononet, allen VUT-Freund*innen und Unterstützer*innen sowie den diesjährigen Medienpartnern MusikWoche.

Presented by: Verband unabhängiger Musikunternehmen (VUT), VUT Indie Awards, VUT Indie Days