Zukunftsmusik – new possibilities due to Corona

Word / Basic, Panel, Discourse, Training Day /

Real virtual diversity

Zukunftsmusiker (musicians of the future) Mathilda Adamik and Tim Zimmermann, Josephine Hübner of Fridays For Future, concert manager Luanny Tiago, and crossover artist and cultural scientist Vlatka Alec enter into conversation with moderator Frank Sonder and  producer Christian Ogrinz, who is also the initiator of Zukunftsmusik.

ZUKUNFTSMUSIK initially began as an open round of discussions and gradually developed into a music workshop in which the protagonists benefit from each other’s ideas and experiences. From the very start, the aim was to develop, discover, and invent new music and to blend existing genres, formats, and concepts — with an eye focused on current world affairs. The ZUKUNFTSMUSIKER have already produced a joint 7-track EP of their own compositions and are currently working on a fusion of virtual and real formats for the youth edition of Most Wanted: Music on November 5, 2020.

ZUKUNFTSMUSIK is a collaboration by ZUKUNFTSMUSIKER with the Berlin Music Commission, Sound Dogma Berlin, the Landesmusikrat Berlin, Vincentino—Kultur macht Kinder stark in Berlin along with Turning Tables Germany, and is supported by the Bundesverband Pop.

The session will be held in German.

Zukunftsmusik – Wie Corona neue Wege öffnet

Word / Basic, Panel, Discourse, Training Day /

Echte virtuelle Vielfalt

Zukunftsmusiker*innen Mathilda Adamik und Tim Zimmermann, Josephine Hübner von Fridays For Future, Konzertmanagerin Luanny Tiago und Crossover Artist und Kulturwissenschaftlerin Vlatka Alec kommen ins Gespräch mit Moderator Frank Sonder und Producer Christian Ogrinz, dem Initiator von Zukunftsmusik.

ZUKUNFTSMUSIK begann zunächst als offene Gesprächsrunde, die sich nach und nach zu einer Musikwerkstatt entwickelte, in der die Akteur*innen gegenseitig von ihren Ideen und Erfahrungen profitieren. Ziel war von Anfang an die Entwicklung, Entdeckung und Erfindung neuer Musik und die Durchmischung bestehender Genres, Formate und Konzepte. Mit festem Blick auf das aktuelle Weltgeschehen. Die Zukunftsmuiker*innen haben bis jetzt eine gemeinsame 7-Track EP eigener Kompositionen produziert und arbeiten zur Zeit an einer Fusion virtueller und realer Formate für die Jugendausgabe der Most Wanted: Music am 5. November 2020.

ZUKUNFTSMUSIK ist eine Kooperation der Zukunftsmusiker*innen mit der Berlin Music Commission, Sound Dogma Berlin, dem Landesmusikrat Berlin, Vincentino—Kultur macht Kinder stark in Berlin, zusammen mit Turning Tables Germany und gefördert vom Bundesverband Pop.